Skip To Main Content

Counseling

 

PVHS logo

 

Seniors! Do you need help with Financial Aid, College Applications or Transcripts? Help is available. Walk-ins available, please see the flyer for details.

CalSoap Summer Centers

Heather Avila

Heather Avila
Assistant Principal 
Counseling

heather.avila@puhsd.org

Alma Perez

Alma Perez
ELL Counselor
Last Names A-C

alma.perez@puhsd.org

Pete Lopez

Pete Lopez
Last Names D-J
pete.lopez@puhsd.org

Kathleen Reid

Kathleen Reid
Last Names K-Q
kathleen.reid@puhsd.org

Howard Jackson

Howard Jackson
Last Names R-Z
howard.jackson@puhsd.org

Esperanza Solis

Esperanza Solis
AVID Counselor
Lead Counselor

esperanza.solis@puhsd.org

William Warren

William Warren
Special Programs
william.warren@puhsd.org

blank person

Counseling Intern

Arthur Fritz

Arthur Fritz
Junior Clerk

blank person

Nina Paz
Counseling Secretary

Silvia Marron

Silvia Marron 
Guidance Technician

Esmeralda Alvarez

Esmeralda Alvarez
SIS Technician

Tifinie Spencer

Tifinie Spencer 
Registrar

Jessica Rodriguez

Jessica Rodriguez
College & Career Technician

blank person

Patricia Roberts
MTSS Counselor

blank person

Maria Betancourt
Social Worker


 

First page of the PDF file: Deadlines

Paloma Valley Counseling Department

(951) 672-6030
How to See Your Counselor

Monday through Friday, the counselors are available for students during nutrition, both lunches and after school.
We want students in class during class time unless there is an emergency or crisis that needs to be handled immediately.
Parents, please schedule an appointment ahead of time with your child's counselor via email or phone so that we can make sure you will be seen.

PVHS Aspire Council Members

Perris Union High School Aspire Counselors

Cheri Adame 
Chris Tinajero
Betty Tran
"A-G", College & Career Readiness for all!